September Gratitude

I have once again allowed myself to get behind on thanks to editors for honors and publications during the past couple of weeks. I am humbled that Synchronized Chaos has included “Fables” in their Best of the Net nominations this year, and also that the new online journal, Atrocity Exhibition, has included two poems (“Portrait” and “all the way from Benin”) in their first month’s offerings. (To read, go to New Writing and scroll down until you find them; both of these poems are part of my ‘Dance Here’ collection, which will be forthcoming from Origami Books in Nigeria.) I’m also grateful to be back in the conversation at Via Negativa again, with “Company” – a response to an erasure poem from Dave Bonta which you can read via the same link. Also, my poem “Tears” is included at Visual Verse this month, the first of my work to appear there.

As always, thank you for reading, and blessings to each of you.

3 thoughts on “September Gratitude

Leave a comment